Out sick, But Back with a Vengeance

Alright you maggots.  I’ve been out for a whole week do to wisdom teeth complications.  Some say getting those out isn’t a big deal, but let me tell you, that was worse then all my years on the run from the authorities as a renegade knight/gay rights activist.  Anywho:

After fighting valiantly, our heroes nevertheless meet their demise within a span of 15 minutes.  But the interesting thing is, the end here, is simply the beginning.  Introducing, Chapter One:

That’s right.  The prologue has ended, and Chapter One: The Incantation of Mayonezu Kuchibiru begins Tuesday. Now, the actual first page has been up on the PREVIEW page for a while, so you’re finally going to get to see what happens next.  And, I have exciting news.  I’m going to open an Etsy page, which is an arts and crafts site to sell things you’ve made.  There happens to be a robust Comics and Zines section.  To tell the truth, I’ve had about twenty zines with the full prologue and part of Chapter 1 printed out for a while.

Now, that’s right, you can have the chance to own a hard copy of the very comic you’ve only read about on the web.  Yes, I know it’s free on the web, but it’s the principle of the thing, you see?  Trust me, selling zines has absolutely nothing to do with making profit.  Making back the printing costs would be more than sufficient.  It’s just getting your comic out into the world and knowing you’ve got some kind of a readership, and in turn, believing that someday you might could get you a publisher or something that makes it worth the extra money and work and heartache.

Anyway, I’ll open that Etsy site within the next week.  I only printed twenty, and I’ve given some to close friends, and I’ll be trading some more with other zine-makers on the site who are willing to do a zine-swap (if you’re one of them, let me know).  So obviously supplies are extremely limited, but if I actually sold out of the remaining ones, of course I’d print more.  BTW, if I get that all up and for sale soon, it will have a good bit of pages that won’t be up on the site for a little while, so we’re talkin’ some premium sneak peeks here.  I was going to post a new excerpt from Gold and Blue and Gay, my autobiography, but I think this post’s long enough.  I’ll save that for tomorrow or next week, depending.  Thanks for reading.  I love you guys so much.

PS.  Monteclaire, why did you change the password to this blog?  I mean, I figured it out, no problem, you’re very predictable.  Methinks you’re planning something diabolical.  M I RITE?

Leave a Reply

