Islam IsLAME. Just Kidding!1!

Well I made it back from the mosque alive.  I’ve been there before so that was really to be expected.  And man.  It could not have gone better.  Like literally, I can’t think of one thing that could have gone better.  To anyone just joining us I’m making a docu mentary with Kyle and Nathan about religion in Spartanburg.  I was really hoping to get expert feedback and help from a Muslim and was a bit worried they wouldn’t want to give the time to a bunch of idiots who don’t know what they’re doing (referring to myself and Kyle and Nathan).

But once again I underestimated the incredible niceness and accommodatingness they keep showing us.  Plus they’re all doctors for fuck’s sake.  One guy gave me his email and phone number, told me to contact him any time for help and advice and guidance with the vast amount of research I have to do.  This dude not only looks to be around my age but he’s a doctor too. Really, a doctor my age just makes me feel like a lazy asshole who can’t find the time to draw one comic page a day.

Anyway.  Like I said before the reason no comic panels accompany this post is because hell week starts Monday and I’m gearing up for it by being lazy and unproductive this week.  But really, next week one entire comic page a day Monday through Friday from “Gold and Blue and Gray” (here’s the link if you haven’t read it yet).

AppleCoreComics.com


Leave a Reply

