‘Unicorns’ Update 2

Very rough sketches.  I want a thick-lined, super mario-esque, Walt Holcombe style.  Here’s an example of Holcombe:

Right now I’m starting the long process of typing out the interview from the tape recorder.  I’d guess about 3 to 3 1/2 hours for one side of tape.  Then it’ll be time to edit and reorganize, then chop it down some more, then get some thumbnails for pages started, all while practicing with a brush (because this will be done mainly with a brush, which I’ve never used before).  I figure if I get the Wicca and Islam interviews illustrated along with some history behind them and some info about Spartanburg, tying them all together well, then I’ll have something I can send out to see if publishers are interested.

Art for ‘Unicorns’ Copyright  2011 Kyle Draper

Art for ‘Things Just Get Away from You” Copyright Walt Holcombe

AppleCoreComics.com

FlyingOskar.com

Leave a Reply

